Nanophotonics and Micro/Nano Optics International Conference 2018

Nanophotonics: the ubiquitous science.

Nanophotonics in the last years is showing clearly its inclusive nature. Several disciplines are taking advantages in using novel tools derived from the astonishing progress in Nanophotonics, for exploring novel fundamental properties of materials on different length scale. The optical methods, both experimental and theoretical, are ubiquitous in several fields facilitating the development of a common language even for disciplines considered far, just a few years ago.
This third edition of NANOP confirms a broad topics list with the aim of bridging the macro with the molecular world.

  • Photonic & plasmonic nanomaterials
  • Optical properties of nanostructures
  • Optics and transport on 2D materials
  • Nonlinear nano-optics
  • Quantum dots and colour centres
  • Strong light-matter interactions at the nanoscale
  • Metamaterials
  • Enhanced spectroscopy and sensing
  • Nano-Optomechanics
  • Quantum nano-optics
  • Nanoscale photothermal effects
  • Optical sensing from solid state to bio-medicine
  • Advanced imaging for photonic materials
Nanophotonics and Micro/Nano Optics International Conference 2017 Auditorium

ACS Photonics Young Investigator Award Lectureship 2018 – Call for Nominations

ACS Photonics & NANOP 2018 are delighted to invite you to submit nominations for the Young Investigator Award Lectureship. This award honors the contributions of an individual within the first 5-10 years of an independent research career who has made major impacts on the field of photonics. To foster international collaboration, nominations for this award are open to scientists from around the world. The winner will present his or her research accomplishments during one of the plenary sessions at the Nanophotonics and Micro/Nano Optics International Conference 2018 (NANOP 2018) in Rome, Italy, October 1-3, 2018.

The 2018 Winner will Receive:

An award plaque

An honorarium of US$2,500

Up to US$2,000 in travel and accommodations funding to attend and present at NANOP 2018

Plenary speakers

12 high profile speakers are invited to give plenary speeches at the Nanophotonics and Micro/Nano Optics International Conference 2018


Limited to 400 attendees: the whole venue is dedicated to NANOP 2018 including an auditorium, breakout rooms and a friendly exhibition space.


2 afterworks will be additional opportunities for you to network and enjoy your stay in Rome!


Patrice Genevet

Prof. Enzo Di Fabrizio

KAUST, Saudi Arabia


Patrice Genevet

Prof. Naomi J. Halas

Rice University, USA

Patrice Genevet

Prof. Dieter Bimberg

Technische Universität Berlin, Germany

Patrice Genevet

Prof. Stefan Maier

Imperial College London, UK

Patrice Genevet

Prof. Javier Garcia De Abajo

ICFO, Spain

Patrice Genevet

Prof. Laura Na Liu

Max Planck Institute for Intelligent Systems, Germany

Patrice Genevet

Prof. Nikolay Zheludev

Nanyang Technological University, Singapore

University of Southampton, UK

Patrice Genevet

Prof. Gerhard Abstreiter

Technical University of Munich, Germany

Patrice Genevet

Prof. Aristide Lemaitre

CNRS C2N, France

Patrice Genevet

Prof. Mark Stockman

Georgia State University, USA

Patrice Genevet

Prof. Giuseppe Gigli

Istituto NANOTEC, Italy

Patrice Genevet

Prof. Marc Lamy de la Chapelle

Paris 13 University, France

Patrice Genevet
ACS Photonics Lectureship Winner


Nanophotonics and Micro/Nano Optics International Conference 2017 Auditorium




Provide us with your suggestions and ideas regarding how to improve the conference and meet your expectations.