Prof. Laura Na Liu

University of Heidelberg, Germany

Laura Na Liu is Professor at the Kirchhoff Institute for Physics at University of Heidelberg, Germany. She received her Ph. D in Physics at University of Stuttgart in 2009, working on 3D complex plasmonics at optical frequencies. In 2010, she worked as postdoctoral fellow at the University of California, Berkeley. In 2011, she joined Rice University as Texas Instruments visiting professor. At the end of 2012, she obtained a Sofja Kovalevskaja Award from the Alexander von Humboldt Foundation and became an independent group leader at the Max-Planck Institute for Intelligent Systems. She joined University of Heidelberg in 2015. Her research interest is multi-disciplinary. She works at the interface between nanoplasmonics, biology, and chemistry. Her group focuses on developing sophisticated and smart plasmonic nanosystems for answering structural biology questions as well as catalytic chemistry questions in local environments.

Laura Na Liu is an associate editor of Science Advances. She obtained several prestigious awards, including Hertha-Sponer Prize of the Deutsche Physikalische Gesellschaft (DPG) (2010), Nanowissenschaftspreis AGENT-D (2011), Sofja Kovalevskaja Award of the Alexander von Humboldt Foundation (2012), Elisabeth Schiemann-Kolleg of the Max Planck Society Fellowship (2013), Heinz Maier Leibnitz Prize of the Deutschen Forschungsgemeinschaft Gesellschaft (DFG) (2014), European Research Council (ERC) Starting Grant Award (2014), Light2015 Young Woman in Photonics Award of the European Optical Society (EOS) (2015), and IUPAP Young Scientist Prize in Optics from the International Commission for Optics (ICO) (2016).


The NANOP 2019 Scientific Committee is composed of experienced Professors and Doctors who are in charge of assessing the submitted papers based on the peer review method.

Prof. Teresa Monteiro

Physics Department and I3N, Aveiro University, Portugal

Prof. Youcef Ouerdane

Laboratoire Hubert Curien – UMR CNRS 5516, France

Dr. Alejandro Manjavacas

University of New Mexico, USA

Dr. Vlad Stolojan

University of Surrey, UK


Prof. Alberto Bramati

Laboratoire Kastler Brossel, UPMC, France

Dr. Jerome Wenger

Aix Marseille university, France

urcan guler

Dr. Urcan Guler

Purdue University, USA

Prof. Munseok Jeong

Sungkyunkwan University, South Korea

Dr. Nikitas Papasimakis

University of Southampton, UK

Prof. Martina Gerken

Kiel University, Germany

Marco Felici

Dr. Marco Felici

Sapienza University of Rome, Italy


Prof. Marco Cannas

University of Palermo, Italy


Dr. K.V. Adarsh

Indian Institute of Science Education and Research Bhopal, India

Dr. Jaroslav Hamrle

Institute of Physics, Charles University, Prague, Czech Republic


Dr. Fabrice Charra

Université Paris Saclay, France

Dr. Enrico Da Como

University of Bath, UK

Dr. Doo Jae Park

Hallym University, South Korea


Dr. Charles Cornet

FOTON Laboratory, INSA Rennes, France


Dr. Annamaria Gerardino

National Research Council (CNR), Italy

Prof. Anna Vinattieri

University of Florence, Italy


Tittl Andreas

Dr. Andreas Tittl

École polytechnique fédérale de Lausanne (EPFL), Switzerland

Dr. Andrey B. Evlyukhin

Laser Zentrum Hannover e.V., Germany

Prof. Hamza Kurt

TOBB University, Turkey

Prof. Min Qiu

Zhejiang University, China

Dr. Fabrice P. Laussy

University of Wolverhampton, UK

Prof. Jalil Ali

Universiti Teknologi Malaysia, Malaysia

Dr. Humeyra Caglayan

Tampere University of Technology, Finland

Prof. Anton Kuzyk

Aalto University, Finland

Dr. Ryan Beams

National Institute of Standards and Technology, USA

Prof. Stefania Castelletto

Royal Melbourne Institute of Technology University, Australia

Prof. Nicolas Bonod

CNRS, Aix Marseille Univ, Centrale Marseille, Institut Fresnel, France

Viktor Myroshnychenko

Dr. Viktor Myroshnychenko

Paderborn University, Germany

Dr. Isabelle Berbezier

Cnrs, Institut Matériaux Microélectronique Nanosciences De Provence, France

Dr. Pierre Gilliot


Prof. Zhimin Shi

University of South Florida, USA

Dr. Raphaël Butté

Ecole Polytechnique Fédérale De Lausanne (Epfl), France

Dr. Pierre Viktorovitch

ECL, France

Dr. Hou-Tong Chen

Los Alamos National Laboratory, Mexico

Prof. Heedeuk Shin

Pohang University of Science and Technology, South Korea

Ferruccio Pisanello

Dr. Ferruccio Pisanello

Italian Institute of Technology, Italy

Prof. Daan Lenstra

Eindhoven University Of Technology, Netherlands

Prof. Adam Schwartzberg

Berkeley, USA

Prof. Mohammad Alsunaidi

Marmara University, Turkey

Pavel Zemanek

Prof. Pavel Zemanek

The Czech Academy of Sciences, Czech Republic

Prof. Takashi Kuroda

NIMS, Japan

Prof. Simeon I Tsintzos

University of Crete, Greece

Prof. Pavlos Savvidis

University of Crete, Greece

Prof. Namkyoo Park

Seoul National University, South Korea

Prof. David S Bradshaw

University of East Anglia, UK

Dr. Sebastien Bidault

Institut Langevin, CNRS, ESPCI, France

Dr. Jérôme Wenger

Institut Fresnel, Aix Marseille Université, France

Prof. Muhammad Faryad

Lahore University Of Management Sciences, Pakistan

Prof. Florent Baboux

Université Paris Diderot, France

Dr. Vincenzo Giannini

Imperial College London, UK

Dr. Jussi Toppari

University of Jyväskylä, Finland

Prof. Jean-Francois Roch

ENS Paris-Saclay, France

Prof. A. V. Raghu

Jain University, India