NANOP 2016 - Nanophotonics and Micro/Nano Optics International Conference

Nanophotonics and Micro/Nano Optics International Conference – NANOP 2016

Optics at the frontiers: Key issues and frontiers will be the two keywords of the first Nanophotonics and Micro/Nano Optics International Conference.

If light-matter interaction control appears today more and more relevant for numerous applications and associated societal needs (telecommunications, security, health, energy and environment) key issues and new concepts can only be solved and brought to the fore by gathering people from different areas.

  • Photonic & plasmonic nanomaterials
  • Magneto-optical nanomaterials
  • Sol-Gel optical materials
  • Optical properties of nanostructures
  • Nonlinear nano-optics
  • Quantum dots
  • 2D luminescent materials (TMDs)
  • Strong light-matter interaction at the nanoscale
  • Metamaterials
  • Lithography and nanofabrication (large scale nanostructuring)
  • New instrumentation for spectroscopy and microscopy
  • Enhanced sensing (SERS, SEIRA)
  • Enhanced devices: lasers, nano antennas, solar cells, LEDs, photonic crystal fibers…
  • Integration (including size and material compatibility)
  • Besides the visible (UV and Mid-IR)
  • Advanced integrated optics

The Nanophotonics and Micro/Nano Optics International Conference is an annual event that hosts high-profile plenary speakers, world class researchers, oral and poster presentations, workshops, sponsor exhibits and afterworks.

Plenary speakers

12 high profile speakers are invited to give plenary speeches at the Nanophotonics and Micro/Nano Optics International Conference 2016


Limited to 260 attendees: 6 areas are 100% dedicated to the event including one auditorium and a green 400m2 outdoor patio


2 afterworks will be additional opportunities for you to network and enjoy your stay in Paris!



Prof. Gilles Lerondel

University of Technology of Troyes, France

Dr. André Strittmatter

Otto-von-Guericke University Magdeburg, Germany

Dr. Anton Kuzyk

Max Planck Institute for Intelligent Systems, Germany

Prof. Daan Lenstra

Eindhoven University of Technology, Netherlands

Dr. Alex Rozhin

Aston University, Birmingham, UK

Prof. David N Mcilroy

University of Idaho, USA

Prof. Dmitry Turchinovich

Max Planck Institute for Polymer Research, Germany

Dr. Doo Jae Park

Hallym University, South Korea

Fabrice Pardo

MiNaO common Lab., LPN-CNRS, Paris-Saclay University, France

Prof. Munseok Jeong

Sungkyunkwan University, South Korea

Dr. Liam O’Faolain

Cork Institute of Technology/University of St Andrews, UK

Dr. Muhammad Faryad

Lahore University of Management Sciences, Pakistan

Dr. Patrice Genevet

University of Nice Sophia Antipolis/CNRS-CRHEA, France

Prof. Elizabeth von Hauff

VU Amsterdam, Netherlands

Dr. Jaroslav Hamrle

Institute of Physics, Charles University, Prague, Czech Republic

Prof. Vladimir Drachev

University of North Texas, USA

Prof. Teresa Monteiro

Physics Department and I3N, Aveiro University, Portugal

Prof. Youcef Ouerdane

Laboratoire Hubert Curien – UMR CNRS 5516, France

Dr. Enrico Da Como

University of Bath, UK

Dr. Delphine Marris-Morini

University of Paris Sud, France

Dr. J.K. Rath

Utrecht University, Netherlands

Prof. Anna Vinattieri

University of Florence, Italy

Prof. Meiyong Liao

National Institute for Materials Science (NIMS), Japan

Prof. Walter Pfeiffer

Bielefeld University, Germany

Prof. Martina Gerken

Kiel University, Germany

Dr. Raphaël Butté

Ecole Polytechnique Fédérale de Lausanne (EPFL) – Switzerland

Dr. Vlad Stolojan

University of Surrey, UK

Prof. Annamaria Cucinotta

University of Parma, Italy

Dr. Alexander Colsmann

Karlsruhe Institute of Technology (KIT), Germany

Prof. Jérôme Plain

University of Technology of Troyes, France

Prof. Philippe Boucaud

CNRS/Institut d’Electronique Fondamentale, France

Prof. Stefan Haacke

Institut de Physique et Chimie des Matériaux de Strasbourg (IPCMS), France

Dr. Juhyung Kang

Stanford University, USA

Dr. Pierre Viktorovitch

Ecole Centrale Lyon, France

Dr. Isabelle Berbezier

CNRS, Institut Matériaux Microélectronique Nanosciences de Provence, France

Dr. Ryan Beams

National Institute of Standards and Technology, USA

Dr. Gérard Benassayag

University of Toulouse/CEMES-CNRS, France

Dr. Hou-Tong Chen

Los Alamos National Laboratory, USA

Dr. Aurélien Crut

Institut Lumière Matière CNRS-Université Lyon1, France

Prof. Mircea Dragoman

National Research and Developement Institute in Microtechnology, Romania


Prof. Harald Giessen

University of Stuttgart, Germany

Prof. Oliver G. Schmidt

Leibniz Institute for Solid State and Materials Research, Germany

Prof. Jeremy J. Baumberg

University of Cambridge, UK

Prof. Elisabeth Giacobino

Kastler Brossel Laboratory, France

Prof. Satoshi Kawata

Osaka University, Japan

Prof. Jean-Michel Gerard

CEA – Institute for Nanoscience and Cryogenics (INAC), France

Prof. Yong-Hoon Cho

Korea Advanced Institute of Science and Technology (KAIST), South Korea

Prof. Christophe Moser

École Polytechnique Fédérale de Lausanne, Switzerland

Prof. Laurent Vivien

University of Paris-Sud, France

Prof. Manish Chhowalla

State University of New Jersey, USA

Prof. Giorgio Margaritondo

Ecole Polytechnique Fédérale de Lausanne, Switzerland

Prof. David Ritchie

University of Cambridge, UK


The authors of outstanding papers will be offered the opportunity to participate to the conference as invited talks.


 Conference venue


University Pierre and Marie Curie





International Conference On Nanomedicine And Nanobiotechnology 2017

Nanophotonics and Micro/Nano Optics International Conference 2017

Applied Nanotechnology and Nanoscience International Conference 2017

International Conference On Phosphorus, Boron And Silicon 2017